beef tips and noodles

Beef Tips and Noodles is one of my all-time favorite meals and has been ever since I was little. There is something about the combination of the meat chunks and noodles in a creamy sauce that I just love! I have been making this dish for years and just recently added a change, I made homemade noodles! This is something I have watched my Nana do before but I just assumed it was extremely difficult. WRONG! It is SO easy! I can’t wait to make these again. This noodle recipe is from allrecipes.com and the beef tip recipe is from my lovely mother.

Beef Tips and HOMEMADE Noodles

Ingredients:

  • 1 package of stew meat
  • 1 can of cream of mushroom soup (next time I am going to make my own!)
  • 1 can of milk

 

  • For the noodles:
    • 1 cup of all-purpose flour
    • 1 egg
    • ½ teaspoon of salt
    • 2 tablespoons of milk
    • ½ teaspoon of baking powder

Directions:

To make your noodles:

  1. Combine egg, salt, milk and flour. (For thicker noodles add baking powder to flour before mixing). Roll into a ball.
  2. Roll out the dough and let it stand for 20 minutes.
  3. Cut into thin strips and spread out to dry. Dust them with a little flour. Let the strips dry for two hours. I flipped mine over after an hour.

For the beef tips:

  1. Cook meat thoroughly then set aside.
  2. Add soup and milk to pan. Let it simmer until it becomes thicker.
  3. Add meat and noodles back in and cook for ten minutes.

IMG_0451IMG_0453

Up close and personal to the creamy goodness!

Leave a Reply

