Dinner for Dad

Wednesday night I had my family over to my house for my dad’s birthday! We had SUCH a great time and really enjoyed each other’s company. It’s always a great time when my family gets together. In honor of it being my dad’s birthday I wanted to share a few pictures along with the recipe for the skillet lasagna I made! Per usual this recipe is by Ree Drummond.

Skillet Lasagna

Servings: 6

Prep time: 5-10 minutes

Cook time: 15-20 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 1 ½ pound of ground beef
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • One 24-ounce jar of marinara sauce
  • 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • ½ cup of sour cream at room temperature
  • ½ cup of fresh grated mozzarella
  • 12 ounces of cooked bow-tie pasta

Directions:

  1. Heat the olive oil and garlic in a large pan on medium-high. Add the beef and cook until meat is browned. Drain grease.
  2. Pour in the marinara.
  3. Add Italian seasoning and salt and pepper to taste.
  4. Stir together and reduce heat to low. Let the sauce simmer for 15 minutes.
  5. Add the sour cream and stir until it’s all combined.
  6. Throw in your mozzarella.
  7. Add the cooked pasta.
  8. Combine!

Serve piping hot and you can even add a little basil on top if you’d like!

 

Enjoy these pictures of my dad and I! You can clearly see we are two peas in a pod. He is SO funny and people just love him! I am so blessed to call him dad!

dad1 dad2 dad3 dad4 dad5 dad6 las las2

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

