be.present

Why is it so hard to slow down? Be content and enjoy where you are at in life? Why are we always thinking about tomorrow, next month or next year? To be present is my goal for 2016. I am practicing putting down the phone, getting off Facebook, stop thinking about tomorrow (in a worrisome way not an irresponsible way :)) and really living. I know you’re thinking; “Ya sure, sounds great!” I will admit it is way easier said than done but every day try my best. If I don’t do so well I go to bed and I wake up the next day ready to try again.

It’s Wednesday. Naturally I am starting to feel tired, the excitement of the new week is starting to wear off and the weekend is just not close enough. I was feeling anxious at work this morning and was praying for time to pass. Finally 11:30 rolled around and it was time for me to go to lunch. I continued to feel anxious; I was just simply ready to go home for the day. I made my lunch and relaxed. My hour was about up when I went to go clean up my mess. I’ve been on a hardboiled egg kick lately and had finished off my carton of eggs. As I went to throw the carton away the picture below is what I saw. How had I eaten this entire carton of eggs and not noticed this? Be present. Be joyful. Be glad. Love the life you live.

be present

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Awww…Such a wonderful post and a awesome idea and goal for the year! I am going to add it to mine! Thanks for sharing…and ur Auntie K loves and misses u…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. gutirrezlife says:

      Thank you! 🙂 Love and miss you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

